Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

2023 IMS Hall of Fame Ceremony

May 26 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT

Register Now

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum will host the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Dinner, presented by Shell and supported by The National Bank of Indianapolis on Friday, May 26, at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.

The Class of 2023 Inductees, Tim Cindric and Tony George, will be formally celebrated that evening.

Tim Cindric currently serves as President of Team Penske. Cindric has overall management responsibility for Team Penske’s racing operations which includes teams competing in the NTT IndyCar Series, the NASCAR Cup Series, the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, and the World Endurance Championship.

Tony George began his tenure as President and CEO of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Corporation in 1989 and served in the role until 2009. Under George’s leadership, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway underwent significant changes including the addition of events such as the Brickyard 400 and major construction projects such as the current iteration of the Pagoda.

In addition to the inductees, Marlyne Sexton will be recognized for her contributions to the success of the Museum, supporting the racing community, and the 500 Festival organization.

Pricing is $2000 for a table of eight and $250 for individuals.

All proceeds benefit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum, a 501c3 non-profit organization that aims to celebrate the cultural and historical significance of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway through storytelling and educational programs.










Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame Inductees


May 26
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT
Event Category:


Indiana Roof Ballroom
140 W Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website
Register Now